Dinosaur

LindaLind.comLindaLind.com LindaLind.com

Photos by Jack Dunn
(Alice + Olivia shirt, Almost Famous shorts and Mossimo Supply boots)

I got back from Palm Springs last night. The wedding was absolutely beautiful and so much fun and I enjoyed exploring the little town and trying out different restaurants. My only issue was the heat. I thought I was going to pass out on Sunday when it was 113 degrees, and if it wouldn’t have been for this great little paper umbrella that I grabbed from the wedding the night before (best idea I’ve had in a while) I probably would have had a heat stroke. I would also like to mention the horrible shooting in Isla Vista on Friday night. I pretty much unplugged from everything this weekend but was heartbroken when I heard about what had happened. I usually choose to not write about all the horrible things happening around the world, but I have a few friends that used to go to UCSB and I can only imagine what the victims’ families and friends must be going through. My heart goes out to all of them and I do believe we should try to end these sort of events by offering better mental health programs and stricter gun laws.

About lindalind

www.LindaLind.com
This entry was posted in Pictures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dinosaur

  1. Une petite Bruxelloise says:

    Great pics, love how they arre in black and white, with the dinosaur in the background – very 70’s!

  2. Andy says:

    You are right, sometimes it is hard to distance yourself from, and not be affected by, all the negativity that goes on in the world.
    Anyway-did you catch that bouquet? 🙂

Post a Comment

